NEW MUSIC PLAYLIST: FEB 10, 12, 14, 15, 16

February 9, 2017 / 22:30

Go Deep Logo Bigger Version








This is an all new music show that scans the worldwide indie radar for tracks from artists’ most recent and upcoming albums. It’s a mostly uptempo, melodic mix that airs Fridays 11-1p Pacific (7-9p in London, 4-6a in Sydney). Replays are Sundays, 1-3p Pacific (4-6p Eastern, 9-11p in London, and Mondays 6-8a in Sydney/Melbourne), 3-5p Pacific time on Tuesdays (6-8p Eastern, 11-1a in London, and Wednesdays 8-10a in Sydney/Melbourne). Another replay hits graveyard America Wednesday mornings 2-4 Pacific (5-7 Eastern, 10-noon in London, and Wednesday nights 7-9 in Sydney/Melbourne) with one more Thursdays from 1-3p Pacific. @brucerave on twitter, Go Deep With Bruce Rave on facebook, godeepshow@gmail.com, http://godeepmusic.net.


Day Wave (Jackson Phillips) returns with an excellent first single from his "The Days We Had" album.

Day Wave (Jackson Phillips) returns with an excellent first single from his “The Days We Had” album.

Picture Atlantic – Lord Have Mercy (From “Assouf”)…Hour 1
Surfer Blood – Six Flags in F or G (“Snowdonia”)
Bleached – Can You Deal (“Can You Deal”)
Gutxi Bibang – System of the Gun (Single)
Day Wave – Something Here (“The Days We Had”)
Los Campesinos – 5Flucloxacillin (“Sick Scenes”)
Foxygen – On Lankershim (“Hang”)
Japandroids – North South East West (“Near to the Wild Heart of Life”)
The Parrots – A Thousand Ways (“Los Niños Sin Miedo”)
Billy Bibby & the Wry Smiles – Substitute (Single)
The Dig – Jet Black Hair (“Bloodshot Tokyo”)
Palmas – Floating in the Dark (Single)
Methyl Ethel – Ubu (Single)
Cold War Kids – Love Is Mystical (“L.A. Divine”)
Cherry Glazeer – Told You I’d Be With the Guys (“Apocalipstick”)
Old 97’s f/ Brandi Carlile – Good With God (“Graveyard Whistling”)

Arcade Fire f/ Mavis Staples – I Give You Power (Single)…Hour 2
Ty Segall – Orange Color Queen (“Ty Segall”)
Thee Oh Sees – The Poem (“An Odd Entrances”)
The xx – I Dare You (“I See You”)
Less Than Jake – Bomb Drop (“Sound the Alarm”)
The Bombpops – Be Sweet (“Fear Of Missing Out”)
The Regrettes – Juicebox Baby (“Feel Your Feelings Fool”1)
Justice – Fire (“Woman”)
Strfker – Open Your Eyes (Single)
Blair Crimmons & the Hookers – Top of the Class (“You Gotta Sell Something”)
Cloud Nothings – Modern Act (“Life Without Sound”)
The Orwells – They Put a Body in the Bayou (“Terrible Human Beings”)
Depeche Mode – Where’s the Revolution (“Spirits”)
Blossoms – Honey Sweet (“Blossoms”)
Blondie – Fun (“Pollinator”)