03/28/2015

RETROGRADE PLAYLIST 3/28/15 – 3/30/15 – 4/1/15

follow on twitter @indieretrograde email – sdallavo@msn.com TALKING HEADS – BURNING DOWN THE HOUSE DAVID BOWIE – GOLDEN YEARS GRACE JONES – PULL UP TO THE BUMPER

03/27/2015

GANG OF FOUR, MOHAWK RADIO (a band), TUOMAS HOLOPAINEN (Nightwish), DUTCH UNCLES-this week- SATURDAY 11am- SUNDAY & WEDNESDAY 10pm

Gang Of Four are back after years with powerful music. Playing two songs. One features German legend Herbert Gronemeyer and the other Alison Mosshart of The Kills. Don’t miss the debut of Manchester’s Mohawk Radio featuring Mia Page. Also Nightwish composer Tuomas Holopainen. A trippy edition. Set-list below. *denotes first time airs on show +Leer más

03/26/2015

NEW MUSIC PLAYLIST: MARCH 26, 29, 31, APRIL 1

            This is an all new music show that scans the worldwide indie radar for tracks from artists’ most recent and upcoming albums. It’s a mostly uptempo, melodic mix that airs Thursdays 1-3p Pacific (8-10p in London, 7-9a in Sydney). Replays are Sundays, 1-3p Pacific (4-6p Eastern, 8-10p in London, and MondaysLeer más

03/23/2015

SEAN KELLY

Growing up in California, splitting his time between Venice and Sacramento, Sean Kelly had a number of musical influences that range from SoCal greats Sublime, Slightly Stoopid and Rebelution to Hip Hop pioneers Slick Rick, Big L and E-40 to the timeless talents of Jeff Buckley, The Doobie Brothers and Super Tramp. As a youngster,Leer más

03/21/2015

RETROGRADE PLAYLIST 3-21/15 – 3/23/15 – 3/25/15

follow on twitter – @indieretrograde email – sdallavo@msn.com THE CURE – A FOREST (LIVE) DEVO – GATES OF STEEL ELVIS COSTELLO & THE ATTRACTIONS – (I DON’T WANT TO GO TO) CHELSEA THE ENGLISH BEAT – TEARS OF A CLOWN THE BLASTERS – MARIE MARIE BAUHAUS – ZIGGY STARDUST THE RAMONES – YOU SHOULD NEVERLeer más

03/20/2015

CHAOS RISING, KATE PIERSON, CAFEINE-this week- SATURDAY 11am- SUNDAY & WEDNESDAY 10pm

Rockin’ in with a brand new single, one of my discoveries from Moscow, Russia’s Chaos Rising (formally Bitter Joy) with a new German vocalist. Also a young man from Los Angeles (by way of Quebec) Xavier Cafeine, B52s Kate Pierson with something from her first solo album, plus a new one from London’s Calling AllLeer más

03/19/2015

NEW MUSIC PLAYLIST: MARCH 19, 22, 24, 25

              This is an all new music show that scans the worldwide indie radar for tracks from artists’ most recent and upcoming albums. It’s a mostly uptempo, melodic mix that airs Thursdays 1-3p Pacific (8-10p in London, 7-9a in Sydney). Replays are Sundays, 1-3p Pacific (4-6p Eastern, 8-10p in London, andLeer más

03/16/2015

MATT CRONERT

Matt Cronert hails from the city of Västerås, just outside of Stockholm in Sweden. He’s been writing songs for as long as he can remember, but eight years ago a song written to his newborn daughter called “Spread Out Your Wings” started his musical journey. Since then a lot has happened. He has been involvedLeer más

03/14/2015

RETROGRADE PLAYLIST 3/14/15 – 3/16/15 – 3/18/15

follow on twitter – @indieretrograde sdallavo@msn.com THE PSYCHEDELIC FURS – LOVE MY WAY

03/13/2015

ALL AUSTRALIAN MUSIC -so take the trip–this week- SATURDAY 11am- SUNDAY & WEDNESDAY 10pm

Besides favorites like Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, new music from The Church, and how about a down dirty bluesy rocker from Rose Tattoo. But don’t be fooled, the show is mostly about developing new artists that you might have heard or not on the show in the recent past. You’ll get a kickLeer más